Smyth County Voter Registrar


Electoral Board

The Smyth County Electoral Board is composed of three members appointed by the circuit court judge. Two of the members represent the political party of the current Virginia Governor and one member represents the party receiving the second highest number of votes for that office.

The primary duties of the Electoral Board include the appointment of the General
Registrar, appointing all officers of election and overseeing the administration of
all elections held in Smyth County.

Electoral Board members serve a three-year staggered term.

Virginia State Board of Elections

Contact Information for the Electoral Board:

Mr. Shannon Williams
Smyth County Registrar of Voters
Phone:  276-706-8332

The current board members are:
Chairman-Nancy Hollyfield
Vice-Chairman-Jane Williston   
Secretary- Vickie L. Hale

Address Smyth County Office Building Hours Monday - Friday: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm EST
121 Bagley Circle, Suite 422
Marion, VA  24354 directions The Registrar is located on the fourth floor of the Smyth County Office Building
phone Phone: (276) 706-8332
fax FAX: (276) 783-9055 map Google Map