Precincts & Poll Locations

On the day of election the polls are open from 6:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m. for your voting convenience. 

Smyth County is divided into seven magisterial districts, which consists of 14 polling places that are listed below.

District Precinct Location
Saltville Saltville Saltville Town Hall
North Fork Seven Mile Ford Smyth Career & Technology Center
North Fork Rich Valley Northwood Middle School
Chilhowie Chilhowie Chilhowie Town Hall
Park East Park Marion Recreation Department
Atkins Atkins Atkins Elementary School
Atkins Wassona Marion Senior High School
Royal Oak Royal Oak East Marion Police Department
(formerly Senior Citizens Center)
Royal Oak Royal Oak West Adwolfe Fire Department
Rye Valley Adwolfe Adwolfe Fire Department
Rye Valley Sugar Grove Sugar Grove Combined School
Rye Valley Konnarock Konnarock Community Center

Voting Districts and Precinct

Don't forget to take your photo ID with you to the polls

homea  Smyth County Office Building
121 Bagley Circle, Suite 422
Marion, VA  24354

clocka  Monday - Friday: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm EST

phonea  Phone: (276) 706-8332

fax FAX: (276) 783-9055

directionsThe Registrar is located on the fourth floor of the Smyth County Office Building

map Google Map