Voter Registrar

yIccwzvD_400x400The Smyth County Voter Registration office is located at The Smyth County Office Building
121 Bagley Circle, Suite 422 Marion, VA  24354
Phone (276) 706-8332
Office hours are 9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. Monday-Friday, Closed for lunch 12:00-12:30 pm.


The Smyth County Electoral Board will meet Monday, May 20, at 11:00.  The purpose of the meeting is to discuss items relating to the June 18, 2024 Republican Primary.

VOTER INFORMATION:            Dates to Remember for the June 18, 2024 Primary:  

           May 3   -  Early Voting Begins
           May 28  - Final Day to Register to Vote
           June 7   - Final Day to Request a Mail Ballot
           June 15 - Final Day of Early Voting
           June 18 - Election Day

                What is on the ballot on June 18, 2024? 

  • Republican Primary Election for U.S. Senate

    Dates to Remember for the November 5, 2024 General Election:

              September 20 -  Early Voting Begins
              October 15     -  Final Day to Register to Vote
              October 25     -  Final Day to Request a Mail Ballot
              November 2    -  Final Day of Early Voting
              November 5    -  Election Day


    What is on the ballot on November 5, 2024? 

    • President and Vice President


    • S. Senate


    • S. House of Representatives


    • Town of Marion – Mayor


    • Town of Marion – Council


    • Town of Chilhowie – Mayor


    • Town of Chilhowie – Council


    • Town of Saltville - Mayor


    • Town of Saltville – Council


    • Saltville District – School Board


    • Rye Valley District – School Board

View, Register or Update your Voter Registration
You may do this online if you have a DMV issued driver's license or ID card.
To check your registration status please visit:
Don't forget to take your ID with you to the polls

Smyth County's Current Representatives:
9th Congress Morgan Griffith 323 W. Main St.
Abingdon, VA  24210
5th State Senate Travis Hackworth 1515 2nd St.
Richlands, VA  24641
46th House of Delegates Jed Arnold    


Drop Box:  Smyth County
Administration Building
StaffAddress - 121 Bagley Circle, Suite 422
Marion, VA  24354
Voter Registrars Association of Virginia Virginia State Board of Elections
The Federal Election Commission Commonwealth of Virginia Home Page
Virginia General Assembly The Democratic Party of Virginia
The Libertarian Party of Virginia The Republican Party of Virginia  

homea  Smyth County Office Building
121 Bagley Circle, Suite 422
Marion, VA  24354

clocka  Monday - Friday: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm EST

phonea  Phone: (276) 706-8332

fax FAX: (276) 783-9055

directionsThe Registrar is located on the fourth floor of the Smyth County Office Building

map Google Map